Day 5

It was a very early morning to get down to IL for my first monitoring appointment to see how I’ve been responding to the meds for the past 4 days. I was a little nervous hoping for decent progress in order to move on to the next step of the protocol – starting Ganirelix. I finally heard back after 1:30 notifying me that things looked good so I was supposed to start taking the 250 IU prefilled syringes tonight. Awesome!

Little did I know that these shots were tough! It hurt the most when poking myself and afterwards the site got red, started welting and itched terribly. You could imagine my concern and need to try and stay calm. But, after monitoring it for an hour, the itch started to lessen, the site turned back to flesh color and a slight welt still remained. Phew.

My biggest signs besides my hyper annoyed nature (my mom and husband have made note of this!) would be feeling so tired. I’d like to combine that with the craziness of work and the fact that I got up at 4am, so either way my exhaustion is amplified. I have had some headaches but nothing too intense to knock me down.

Until next time, breathe easy!

Posted on July 23, 2013, in IVF. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment