Retrieval Day!

I’ve been sitting in the prep room for 3 hours already and just waiting another hour for my procedure. Great news is my husband’s retrieval went very well!!!

Fast forward another hour and a half as I was sitting in the room after my procedure. I was feeling some intense cramping so the anesthetist gave me some anti-inflammatory medication. Then after eating a small bag of animal crackers and water per the protocol, a wave of nausea came over me and I felt extremely flush so I laid back in my chair and the nurse came back with a tablet to place under my tongue.

Driving back home usually is around 2 hours but it was truly an exception due to road construction and bad timing with the lights. I wasn’t up for any food outside of trying a chocolate shake, which tasted good and didn’t cause any additional nausea so I was in the clear. Upon arriving home I felt the need for a nap and was able to catch up on some sleep from the week of log drives and sleep deprivation! Time to relax!

Posted on July 30, 2013, in IVF. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment